S-Lab
Conference Partners

AUDE

Higher Education Academy

Institute of Physics

IST

 JISC (jisc.jpg)

 Royal Academy of Engineering (royal-academy-of-engineering.png)

RSC (rsc.png)

RSB logo new (rsb-logo-new.png)

Science Council Logo (science-council-logo.jpg)

 

 

Research, Translation, Innovation & Learning

S-Lab and UKSPA in partnership with Norwich Research Park, Norwich & Norfolk University Hospital, Quadram Institute and the University of East Anglia

John Innes Conference Centre, Norwich 1045-1640 or late, September 9

Please see the latest flyer in our Public Dropbox here and book a ticket here.

This event is jointly organised by S-Lab and UKSPA and has sessions on:

• Quadram Institute and UEA’s New Science Building for multi-disciplinary teaching (both brand new - see more below and left), and the S-Lab Award shortlisted Bob Champion medical education and translational research building, with tours also available for each. 

• Design and operation of translational research facilities, including Quadram, Glasgow’s Clinical Innovation Zone and US experienc, and a discussion session on a translational special interest group.

• Technical careers, including the Technician Commitment in research settings (John Innes and MRC) and updates from IST and the National Technician Centre.

• A pioneering sample and consent management system, and linked biorepository (see left).

• Safety and sustainability, including best practice CL2 design and operation, an integrated approach to containment and ventilation in the new Quadram building, and sustainable lab operations and ventilation at the University of East Anglia.

• Establishing more collaborative and space-efficient working practices in science facilities.

Tickets are free for HE and research institute staff.

EVENT
PLATINUM SPONSORS

Buro Happold (buro-happold.jpg)

nbbj Logo (nbbj-logo.jpg)

EVENT GOLD SPONSORS

AECOM web new (aecom-web-new.jpg)

 Premier Logo (premier-logo.png)

Ramboll Logo (ramboll-logo.jpg)

Romero Logo (romero-logo.png)