S-Lab
PLATINUM SPONSORS
VWR
Romero UK LtdPremier Laboratory Systems

Conference Partners

AUDE

Higher Education Academy

Institute of Physics

IST

 JISC (jisc.jpg)

 Royal Academy of Engineering (royal-academy-of-engineering.png)

RSC (rsc.png)

RSB logo new (rsb-logo-new.png)

Science Council Logo (science-council-logo.jpg)

 

 

Innovation-Focused Facilities

The Conference keynote ‘Strategic Leadership for Science-Based Innovation: Enabling Cross-Disciplinary and University/Industry Partnership Through Effective Buildings and Support Systems’, and a follow on Q&A session, profiles the University of Michigan’s North Innovation Campus, which is repurposed from a former Pfizer R&D facility. Many of the case study sessions described in the Life Science/Medicine and Chemistry, Engineering and Physical Science sections also have an innovation component and there are six more focused case study sessions on:

Designing for Industry Innovation: The Technology and Innovation Centre at the University of Strathclyde.

Bristol’s First Science Incubator, Unit DX, Provides High Quality Lab Space, Support and Equipment Access to Science SMEs.

Innovation and Commerce at “The Core” of Newcastle Science Central.

Effective Design of Reconfigurable Space and Services for Incubation and Innovation: Lessons from Recent Developments at Babraham, Rothamsted and elsewhere.

Designing for Innovation at Cambridge’s Granta Park.

Understanding the Complete Innovation Eco-system: Buildings, Support Structures, and Management at Imperial College’s New Campus.

Another presentation on ‘The Innovation Machine - How New Ideas Can Become Repetitive’ considers developments in theories of innovation, and their implications for facility design and operation. Many sessions in the UK Science Parks Association component of the Conference also address the design and operation of innovation facilities.

Go here for a flyer and agenda, and here to book your place.

EVENT PLATINUM SPONSOR

Essensys logo (essensys-logo.png)

S-LAB GOLD SPONSORS

AECOM web new (aecom-web-new.jpg)

 

BDP web small (bdp-web-small.jpg)

 

Critical Air Flow

KSG_Genano (ksggenano.jpg) 

 

Thermofisher (thermofisher.jpg)

 

EVENT GOLD SPONSORS

Eppendorf logo (eppendorf-logo.jpg)

 

 IBI web use (ibi-web-use.jpg)

 

 ISG web (isg-web.jpg) 

 

Perkins +Will (1-perkins-will.jpg)

 

Surrey Research Park (surrey-research-park.png)

 

REGISTRATION DESK SPONSOR

Oxford Innovation (oxford-innovation.jpg)

 

EXHIBITION/NETWORKING AREA SPONSOR

  Halton logo (halton-logo.jpg)

 

CONFERENCE BAG SPONSOR

Creative Places (creative-places.jpg)

 

CONFERENCE LANYARD SPONSOR

Net Park (net-park.jpg)

 

AWARD SPONSOR - S-LAB MAKING A DIFFERENCE

 SES Engineering (ses-engineering.jpg)

 

AWARD SPONSOR - MOST SUCCESSFUL COMPANY AT AN UKSPA MEMBER LOCATION

 Innovation BHX (innovation-bhx.jpg)

MEDIA PARTNER

University Business (university-business.jpg) 

MAIN S-LAB FUNDER

 HEFCE (hefce.png)