S-Lab
Conference Partners

AUDE

Higher Education Academy

Institute of Physics

IST

 JISC (jisc.jpg)

 Royal Academy of Engineering (royal-academy-of-engineering.png)

RSC (rsc.png)

RSB logo new (rsb-logo-new.png)

Science Council Logo (science-council-logo.jpg)

 

 

Home

    Conference (conference.jpg)

Welcome to S-Lab, a unique initiative which supports laboratory improvement through events, assessment tools, benchmarking, cases and guidance documents.Our next event is:

RESEARCH, TRANSLATION, INNOVATION AND LEARNING at Norwich Research Park and Quadram Institute, Norwich on September 9 2019. (A joint event with UKSPA).

Our 2019 Awards brochure and 600+ presentations from past events are now available in our Public Dropbox Folder. The presentations include:

  • Those on sustainable labs at Imperial; the new ACT standard for laboratory equipment energy and environmental performance, and laboratory environmental assessment from our Imperial College London workshop in JUne 2019. (Also two videos of the proceedings.)
  • 100+ presentations from our joint Conference with UKSPA at the University of Birmingham in April 2019.
  • 40-50 presentations from each of our 2018, 2017 and 2016 one day Conferences at The University of Bristol, the Wellcome Trust Genome Campus near Cambridge, The University of Strathclyde, Rothamsted Research; and the GSK Sustainable Chemistry Laboratory at the University of Nottingham.
  • 80+ presentations from our May 2017 two day Conference at York Racecourse: "Science Innovation and Translation: The Design and Operation of Research Laboratories, Incubators and Science Park Facilities", organised in collaboration with UKSPA.

Many of the above events featured short-listed applications for past S-Lab Awards. 

Register here for the S-Lab Newsletter which will inform you of all our events, publications and other activities.

Details of our Privacy Policy and the ways we use your data can be found here.

Contact S-Lab via slab@ukspa.org.uk.

EVENT
PLATINUM SPONSORS

Buro Happold (buro-happold.jpg)

nbbj Logo (nbbj-logo.jpg)

EVENT GOLD SPONSORS

AECOM web new (aecom-web-new.jpg)

 Premier Logo (premier-logo.png)

Ramboll Logo (ramboll-logo.jpg)

Romero Logo (romero-logo.png)