S-Lab
PLATINUM SPONSORS
VWR
Romero UK LtdPremier Laboratory Systems

Conference Partners

AUDE

Higher Education Academy

Institute of Physics

IST

 JISC (jisc.jpg)

 Royal Academy of Engineering (royal-academy-of-engineering.png)

RSC (rsc.png)

RSB logo new (rsb-logo-new.png)

Science Council Logo (science-council-logo.jpg)

 

 

Home

    Conference (conference.jpg)

Welcome to S-Lab, a unique initiative which supports laboratory improvement through events, assessment tools, benchmarking, cases and guidance documents.

Our next event is a two day Conference in York on May 9-10 2017, which is being held in conjunction with the UK Science Parks Association and other partners.

Bookings are NOW OPEN with Spring Special rates availableClick here for details.

To view the event flyer and latest conference programme click here.

Interested in sponsorship or exhibiting, click here. For further details, visit our exhibition page. 

Agendas, delegate lists and 400+ presentations from all of our recent Conferences and workshops can be found in our Public Dropbox Folder. This includes: 

  • 40-50 presentations from each of our 2016 events: The Effective Laboratory: Scotland in March, Laboratory Equipment and Services at Rothamsted Research in June, and Laboratories of the Future at the University of Nottingham on Sept 21. The latter coincided with, and had presentations on, the new Carbon-Neutral GSK Sustainable Chemistry Laboratory.
     
  • Almost 100 presentations from our Sept 2015 Conference at the University of Leeds, which had 420 attendees.

Many of the above events featured short-listed applications for past S-Lab Awards. The 2017 shortlist - many of which will be the focus of presentations at the York event - will soon be available here.

Register here for the S-Lab Newsletter which will inform you of all our events, publications and other activities.

Contact S-Lab via s-lab@istonline.org.uk.

EVENT PLATINUM SPONSOR

Essensys logo (essensys-logo.png)

S-LAB GOLD SPONSORS

AECOM web new (aecom-web-new.jpg)

 

BDP web small (bdp-web-small.jpg)

 

Critical Air Flow

 

Thermofisher (thermofisher.jpg)

 

EVENT GOLD SPONSORS

Eppendorf logo (eppendorf-logo.jpg)

 

 IBI web use (ibi-web-use.jpg)

 

 ISG web (isg-web.jpg) 

 

Perkins +Will (1-perkins-will.jpg)

 

Surrey Research Park (surrey-research-park.png)

 

REGISTRATION DESK SPONSOR

Oxford Innovation (oxford-innovation.jpg)

 

EXHIBITION/NETWORKING AREA SPONSOR

  Halton logo (halton-logo.jpg)

 

CONFERENCE BAG SPONSOR

Creative Places (creative-places.jpg)

 

CONFERENCE LANYARD SPONSOR

Net Park (net-park.jpg)

 

AWARD SPONSOR - S-LAB MAKING A DIFFERENCE

 SES Engineering (ses-engineering.jpg)

 

AWARD SPONSOR - MOST SUCCESSFUL COMPANY AT AN UKSPA MEMBER LOCATION

 Innovation BHX (innovation-bhx.jpg)

 

MAIN S-LAB FUNDER

 HEFCE (hefce.png)