S-Lab
PLATINUM SPONSORS
VWR
Romero UK LtdPremier Laboratory Systems

Conference Partners

AUDE

Higher Education Academy

Institute of Physics

IST

 JISC (jisc.jpg)

 Royal Academy of Engineering (royal-academy-of-engineering.png)

RSC (rsc.png)

RSB logo new (rsb-logo-new.png)

Science Council Logo (science-council-logo.jpg)

 

 

Life Science/Medicine

The Conference keynote, and a follow-on Q&A session, profiles the University of Michigan’s North Innovation Campus, which is repurposed from a former Pfizer R&D facility. Other case study sessions on new and refurbished life science/medicine research and teaching facilities include:

Inspiring Transformative Design for Research: Seattle’s Allen Institute.  


Unique Capabilities at Cardiff University’s Brain Research Imaging Centre (CUBRIC).


Europe’s Largest Biomedical Laboratory: Research and Innovation at London’s Francis Crick Institute.


Influencing Research Culture Through Building Design at the MRC/University of Glasgow Centre for Virus Research.

The University of Leicester’s Centre for Medicine Building Has Driven Curriculum Change and Research Integration, and is Britain’s Largest Passivhaus Structure.

Shared Resources and Collaborative Science Neighbourhoods in Tampa’s Moffitt Cancer Center.

Rapid Prototyping and User Consultation Integrates Functionality, User Satisfaction and Biosecurity in The Pirbright Institute‘s Jenner Building.

Maximising Adaptability, Functionality and Sustainability at the Wellcome Wolfson Institute of Experimental Medicine, Queen’s University of Belfast.

Coincidentally, three of these - Allen, Cardiff and British Columbia - are brain research facilities, providing a unique opportunity to compare and contrast design approaches.

There are also sessions on all four of the buildings shortlisted for the S-Lab Awards Translational Research category:

From the Benchside to the Bedside at the University of British Columbia’s Djavad Mowafaghian Centre for Brain Health.

The Discovery Centre for Translational and Interdisciplinary Research at the University of Dundee.

A Building for Transformative Medicine at Boston’s Brigham and Women’s Hospital.

Taking a Fully Integrated and Cooperative Approach for a New Translational Research Facility in Melbourne Bridges Knowledge for Successful Outcomes.

And two other sessions describe:

How to Convert Offices into World-Class Science Space: Creating Europe’s Largest Pathology Laboratory in Central London.

Applying Home Office Guidelines to Optimise HVAC Use in In-Vivo Facilities at the University of Edinburgh.

For those more focused on life science laboratory operation relevant sessions described in the Equipment and Services, Technical Support and Value for Money sections include many kinds of new equipment; cell contamination avoidance; core facilities; cryogenic storage and transfer; ELN and LIMS; energy and water efficiency; flow cytometry; imaging; isolators; lean labs; proteomics; sample management; space costing and management; and technical careers and skills.

Go here for a flyer and agenda, and here to book your place.

EVENT PLATINUM SPONSOR

Essensys logo (essensys-logo.png)

S-LAB GOLD SPONSORS

AECOM web new (aecom-web-new.jpg)

 

BDP web small (bdp-web-small.jpg)

 

Critical Air Flow

KSG_Genano (ksggenano.jpg) 

 

JISC (jisc.jpg) 

 

Thermofisher (thermofisher.jpg)

 

EVENT GOLD SPONSORS

Eppendorf logo (eppendorf-logo.jpg)

 

 IBI web use (ibi-web-use.jpg)

 

 ISG web (isg-web.jpg) 

 

Perkins +Will (1-perkins-will.jpg)

 

Surrey Research Park (surrey-research-park.png)

 

REGISTRATION DESK SPONSOR

Oxford Innovation (oxford-innovation.jpg)

 

EXHIBITION/NETWORKING AREA SPONSOR

  Halton logo (halton-logo.jpg)

IASP THEATRE SPONSOR

York Science Park (york-science-park.jpg)

 

CONFERENCE BAG SPONSOR

Creative Places (creative-places.jpg)

 

CONFERENCE LANYARD SPONSOR

Net Park (net-park.jpg)

 

AWARD SPONSOR - S-LAB MAKING A DIFFERENCE

 SES Engineering (ses-engineering.jpg)

 

AWARD SPONSOR - MOST SUCCESSFUL COMPANY AT AN UKSPA MEMBER LOCATION

 Innovation BHX (innovation-bhx.jpg)

MEDIA PARTNER

University Business (university-business.jpg) 

MAIN S-LAB FUNDER

 HEFCE (hefce.png)